Combining art and technology, dialoguing and interplaying various forms of knowledge, BAUKUNST is committed to explore architecture as a medium with which both to think about building (BAU) and build ways of thinking (KUNST).


Rue des Alliés/Bondgenotenstraat, 68
1190 Brussels, Belgium

Rue du Maupas, 28
1004 Lausanne, Switzerland
+32 2 647 86 84


© 2022 BAUKUNST. All rights reserved.

This website and its content is copyright of BAUKUNST. Any redistribution or reproduction of part or all of the contents in any form is prohibited. You may not, except with our express written permission, distribute or commercially exploit the content. Nor may you transmit it or store it in any other website or other form of electronic retrieval system without the prior written permission of BAUKUNST.

Adrien Verschuere

Studies in Architecture at ISA St-Luc Tournai, Belgium and at the École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland (diploma with Prof. E. Zenghelis in 1999). He was a design architect at Herzog & de Meuron, Basel between 2000 and 2003 and at the Office for Metropolitan Architecture - Rem Koolhaas, Rotterdam until 2001. Adrien Verschuere is the co-founder of the architecture firm Made in, Geneva, Switzerland.

In 2010, he established BAUKUNST in Brussels and from 2017 in Lausanne. In 2019, BAUKUNST presented its first solo show at Bozar (Brussels), accompanied by a monograph publication (Ed. by Koenig Books) and at the Solo Galerie (Paris) in 2020.

Adrien Verschuere is regularly invited as guest critic or lecturer in various institutions, among others : the FAUP Porto, IRGE Universität Stuttgart, Berlage Institute Rotterdam, USI Accademia di Architettura Mendrisio, Kyoto Design Lab, and ETH Zürich.

From 2019, Adrien Verschuere is Visiting Professor at the École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland.

Team Members

Guillaume Bostoen
Anthony Butcher
Pauline Clarot
Benoît Delpierre
Justine Devergnies
Paul Hensgen
Caroline Jucquois
Philémon Léchot
Emilie Lecouturier
Jérôme Margueron
Guillaume Nguyen
Aleksandra Ognjanov
Daniele Oliva
Lucas Shooner
Elisabeth Terrisse de Botton
Björn Vanoverberghe
Wouter Verstraete

Past Members

Clémence Allegre, Marie Aublé, Anna Bazzo, Romain Bihr, Sofia Boldrini, Leila Bouanati, Vincenzo Bonarrigo, Charles Bourely, Federico Broggini, Mauro Calderone, Hugo Calmejane, Francelle Cane, Gianmarco Causi, Lodovico Corsini, Claudio Cortese, Nicolò De Paoli, Kevin De Roeck, Florence Detienne, Emile Drillaud, Lise Duchamp, Catia Esteves, Chiara Federico, Antoine Foehrenbacher, Bérengère Fornalczyk, Quentin Gérard, Caroline Gracio-Juhue, Samuel Jaubert de Beaujeu, Aïdas Krutejavas, Julien Lapeyronie, Kornel Lewicki, Marta Locarno, Elisa Lorenzi, Paul Machedon, Fabian Maricq, Leonie Müller, Pierre Musy, João Paupério, Lucas Podzuweit, Aline Portalier, Inês Reis, Maria Rebelo, Clément Ringot, Yann Salzmann, Bianca Schifani, Manuela Schönenberger, Sarah Silbernagel, Felix Spangenberg, André Tajchman, Maja Tomljenovic, Nelson Van Campenhout, Mathilde Vandervorst, Lorenzo Vicari, Martin Wecke, Jacopo Zani, Stefano Zeni.

Open Positions

We are looking for design architects (0-2 years of experience) and project architects (3-5 years of experience).

Please send your CV & digital portfolio (max. 10 MB) to Please keep your application concise and do not send printed or online booklet.